Flying in the Clouds of Heaven

2

August 21, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


So I am reposting this poem because today is the 4 year anniversary of my dear friend passing away. I miss him very much. I am sorry if this makes you cry, but I am warning, you might.

Cobi Travis Aldous March 13, 1974 – August 21, 2006

Flying in the Clouds of Heaven

Today I thought about you

I thought about the fun we had

I thought about the morning coffee

The nighttime smoke

I thought about the bingo

And the ten cent roulette

Today I thought about you

I thought about the late night chats

I thought about the flight we had

Today I thought about you

I thought about that Tuesday

The Tuesday I asked “Why do you fly?”

I thought about your answer

“I fly because above the clouds it is heaven”

Today I thought about you

I thought about your smile

I thought about your laugh

I thought about the joy you had in that sky

Today I thought about you

I thought about that day

When you said it is heaven

I thought about the fall you took

I thought about your heaven

I thought how you will be

Forever in your heaven

Flying up high, above those heavenly clouds

I thought about that damn bird

I thought about the “Beanus, I need fuel”

I thought about how you can fly forever

Today I thought about you

I thought about the clouds

I thought about your life

I thought about your kids

I thought about your wife

I thought about the way you left

I thought about your last thoughts

Today, like every day, I thought about you

Miss you Cobi

2 thoughts on “Flying in the Clouds of Heaven

  1. hillasnow says:

    My thoughts are with you!

  2. The Perfectly Imperfect One says:

    Thanks Hill 🙂 Love you!

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other subscribers

Archives

Badges