Who me? Why, Thank You!

5

March 23, 2012 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


On Thursday, I received a very honoring and surprising email containing a comment from a fellow blogger, Marcy over at Orples, bestowing me with an award. Boy was I surprised!

Thank you!This award is called the 7×7 Link Award. Marcy, thank you so much for the award, I am still in shock, and I actually went to amazon.com to find your book. See, Marcy is a published author, and I cannot wait to read her book; “How Orples Came to Be“, you can read this book too, just click the link to the amazon website to buy it for yourself.

The rules for this award are to re-share some of my previous posts; in 7 different categories, as well as to nominate 7 fellow bloggers.

So here it goes;

The Categories:

1. Most Helpful:  Top Ten Things Not To Do While Driving Posted on September 24, 2010

2. Most Popular: Think I Can Be A Book Editor? Posted on January 5, 2011

3. Most Beautiful Piece: Flying in Clouds of Heaven Posted on June 1, 2008

4. Most Controversial: Do Inmates Have Too Many Rights Posted on January 25, 2011

5. Most Surprisingly Successful: Bathroom Remodel Posted on May 1, 2011

6. Most Underrated: Blades of Grass Posted July 1, 2008

7. Most Pride Worthy: I Got The Results Posted September 1, 2009

WOW! That was hard! But super fun to revisit some of my older posts, and now you can too 🙂

And now, on to my nominees;

The Nominees:

Aleksandra at Love and a Six Foot Leash

Heidi at Life, Love, and the Pursuit of Stilettos

Leena at Bye Bye Brooklyn

Lori at Lori Dyan

Jill at Of Course I want a Refill

Mrs. Doxie at Miss Doxie

Rommel at The Sophomore Slump

5 thoughts on “Who me? Why, Thank You!

  1. orples says:

    You are very welcome as far as the award goes.

    I think is me that owes you thanks for such an appreciative response. I am thrilled you were so happy to receive this award. I really enjoyed going back through some of my older stuff too. When I first started blogging, nobody checked anything out, because they didn’t know I was here. Thus, I like the 7×7 award for allowing older posts to be resurrected. Obviously, you’ve enjoyed that aspect of the reward as well. I am glad we crossed paths here in blog world, and am looking forward to checking out more of your posts. Keep up the terrific job! 😉

  2. rommel says:

    YEY! This is perfect timing. I will respond to this 7 x 7 thing soon. Thank You, thank you. I was worried nobody’s going to nominate me with this. hehehehe

    My extreme gratitude,
    Rommel

  3. heidikins says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! I’ve never heard of this award and am honored!

    xox

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges