Laundry Room; Refreshed!

3

May 5, 2012 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Last week, my husband and I went on our honeymoon, to make a long story short, we went on a road trip through our own home state. We drove almost 1,800 miles in 6 days, saw the arches in Moab, went to the Four Corners National Monument, went through Zion National Park, a day trip to Vegas, through Torrey Utah, saw the crater in Midway, and visited the shops in Park City, before coming back home.

This week, since I still had another week off of work, I redid our drab of a laundry room. I started on Tuesday around noon, worked for about 7 hours (that included cleaning and buying paint and other supplies), worked Wednesday from about noon to seven, Thursday about the same, but I finished up all the painting and clean up, and on Friday I made the picture and stenciled the walls. Also spent about an hour at Ikea looking for stupid light bulbs. Friday, I only worked on it for about 3 hours. My husband rehung the coat rack, the light fixture, and changed out the switches and outlets from cream to white, and re-hooked up the washer and dryer.

Here are the before and after photos.

Wall Color: Valspar’s Exotic Sea

Ceiling Color: Valspar’s Summer Wish

Cost to refresh the laundry room; $375 for paint, supplies, light fixture, picture frame and stickers (I already had the sock), stencil supplies, and rug.

So what do you all think? Isn’t it the happiest most beautiful laundry room you have ever seen?

My husband and I are still looking for a nice folding table to fold clothes on that will double as a kitty liter box hider.

There is a nice big space next to the dryer and the back door, think I could put a nice chair in there are read while I do laundry?

3 thoughts on “Laundry Room; Refreshed!

  1. orples says:

    It looks like your spent both your money and your vacation time wisely. Great job. Enjoy your new digs. 🙂

  2. […] And now, for the pictures of the project. (You can also visit my laundry room refresh post from last year for the details and colors of the room…check it out HERE) […]

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges