My face got an upgrade!

5

April 18, 2012 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Well, ok, maybe an upgrade, maybe not, but I finally got glasses. I have been putting it for a long time because 1) I didn’t have the money or insurance and 2) I was in denial, I thought my eyes would just fix themselves.

But alas, I was wrong, and actually went to costco and had an eye exam. My eyes aren’t too bad, but I do need glasses for far away reading and seeing, I.e. driving and watching t.v.

Here is a picture of basically what I was seeing…don’t mind the rain drops in the pic, I don’t see rain drops but focus more on the blur of the photo, that’s how I used to see the world.image

And now, I see very clearly…like clariten clear haha! Just kidding, but I can read the t.v. screen so much better now, and I can read the street signs again! Wahoo, go me! šŸ™‚

image

So, what do you all think? Don’t mind the easter dog šŸ™‚ she’s so patient with me!

5 thoughts on “My face got an upgrade!

  1. Jude says:

    They suit you, they really do. And I’m so glad you won’t see life through those rain-drops any more!

  2. orples says:

    Congrats on those new eyes! I’m sure you will be amazed at what you weren’t seeing before you got your glasses. I had lasik surgery done years ago because I couldn’t see five feet in front of myself without glasses. Now, I can still see the leaves on the trees, but have to use ‘readers’ for close up work. Even lasik doesn’t rememdy ‘old age’. Drats! Oh well, if I must wear glasses, I’d rather it be when I’m sitting in a chair, than while I’m trying to swim, drive, chase grandchildren, etc.

  3. pix & kardz says:

    seeing is quite useful, isn’t it? and wonderful, too.
    i remember when i first got glasses (must have been lots of denial too) i was amazed at all the things that could actually be seen!
    enjoy the view & happy blogging šŸ™‚

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges