Life

Leave a comment

June 12, 2011 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Lately, my life has just been so up and down, good, but still up and down. On May 23, 2011 I finished school, I am still waiting for my diploma to come in the mail, but I am all done with school. I now have a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice Administration. I have been attempting to apply for jobs. I tried for Sandy police department as an assistant evidence technician, but I did not get the job. I have also applied for the SLCPD, and I am still waiting to hear back from them. I also applied for Murray PD, but they wanted me to already be done with the academy, or already enrolled, but I am not, so I might not get that job either.

On another note, my current job with the PO is being eliminated and I have to apply for a job that is basically the same, although I have an opportunity for a career position as well. But, I have to retake the exam, and pass it, and hope they get to my name, this is for both positions. If, by some chance, I don’t pass the test, or they don’t get to my score, I will be out of a job at the end of August.

With the wedding coming up in less than four months, plus testing for my current job, and wishing and hoping for a job in the criminal justice field, I am a bit stressed about work and money. I am super excited for the wedding, and being married, but pretty stressed about what my future will hold for work and income. I am hoping for the best.

We also went to a criminal justice career fair through my school, got some information, handed out some resume’s, but mostly everyone said that no one is hiring, and the only way to apply is online. Well, what the hell did I create a resume for anyway? Arrgh.

I have also been thinking about my friends. I love my friends, I just wonder who my real friends are sometimes, which happens to so many people, I am sure. With making a list of people to invite to our wedding, most of the people are under the “grooms” side. My list was mostly all family, with a few friends. Of course, we had a section for “both”, but when I think about it, most of them are his friends first. Makes me feel pretty sad actually.  Of course I have my bridesmaids, but mostly that’s it. I love my girls, and I love all the friends we have, my list just looked sad, and it got me thinking about friends. At least I know I will be marrying my best friend in 117 days.

It’s not that I am not satisfied with the friends I have, I mean, I try to invite them out, get them to do girls night with us, hell even come see our new home, we’ve been living here for almost 3 months, and some people haven’t even come to see it yet, and that kind of hurts my feelings, especially since it’s such a big deal to purchase your first home. I guess the thing that irritates me the most is that they don’t make an effort, but they can go do other things, it’s like they don’t even care. Anyway, I am done bitching about that now.

Wish me luck with my future working career, and let me know if you know of anyone hiring 🙂

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges