OMG Planning a Wedding

6

April 11, 2011 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Is not only expensive, but pretty darn stressful.

I have cut some costs by doing a lot of things on my own, but it is still going to be pretty expensive, and I am starting to freak out just a little bit.

To be honest, it wouldn’t be so bad if it weren’t for the food. Feeding wedding guests can get expensive.

Plus, all the little costs of things like flowers, invitations, guest book and pen.

Then there’s the dress and the shoes and the veil, plus hair and makeup and nails.

And what about the bridesmaids gifts (I am thinking I will buy their shoes for them) and the parents gift?!!? We have decided not to give each other a gift, since getting married is a pretty damn good gift, plus we have the house too, so that’s pretty good 🙂

And what about pictures!?!?! And videography? I did find a pretty good photographer for not a lot of money, but I am thinking about forgoing the videograher and just having a few camcorders set up, or have a guest film the wedding, because videographers are STEEP in price, and I just can’t see myself spending $900 PLUS on a video. Though I know it is a good investment and all that, it is just too much for me. Maybe I will see about doing just the ceremony for $295 (I think that’s the price).

It’s a good thing our wedding venue does the linens and chairs and centerpieces because I just don’t know what I would do if I had to do all that on top of everything else.

Damn, I know it’s only 11AM but I need a glass of wine LOL

I want a nice romantic wedding, I just had no idea it would cost this much money!!!

6 thoughts on “OMG Planning a Wedding

  1. ames says:

    If you need help, let me know. Seriously. Becky, Taran and I are certified wedding planners! I can always do invitations and stuff too!

  2. Ashlee says:

    If your looking to cut cost on a wedding cake let me know.
    My friends (Ashlee and Ashley) do a great job!

    • The Perfectly Imperfect One says:

      My aunt makes wedding cakes and she is already doing it for me for free 🙂 but thank you.

  3. Ashlee says:

    For free?! What a nice auntie you have 🙂

    • The Perfectly Imperfect One says:

      Yeah she is pretty awesome. She made all the wedding cakes for everyone in our family. She can make buttercream frosting look like fondant.

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges