It’s Saint Patrick’s Day

1

March 17, 2011 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


I am a Proud Snake and Union Supporter

Happy St. Patty’s everyone!

St. Patrick’s day is kind of an odd day for me. I am Pagan, and I love the Irish, and what many people do not realize about the “snakes” St. Patrick drove out of Ireland is really a metaphor for the early Pagans and religious beliefs.

St. Patrick was a Christian, and though he did not really “Drive” the “snakes” out of Ireland, he actually brought Christianity to the land. The Basic story is that when St. Patrick came to Ireland he taught them about Christianity. Once the Irish had decided to follow St. Patrick, they also decided that if you did not follow him, you were not welcome in the land anymore. Hence, the saying “drove the snakes out of Ireland”.

Many people believe that he really did drive the actually snakes out or Ireland because it is rare to find a snake there, the fact is, it is an island and snakes are not easily found because it is surrounded by water and snakes are not a migrating pack.

So, even though I am Pagan, and I do not like the acts  of St. Patty, I do like drinking beer, and I hold my glass up to everyone in celebration of beer!

On another similar note;

I just got this email from my Union Plus Credit card ( I am a union member at the post office, and they gave me a credit card lol).

Anyway, this email talked about Union Made BEER! Yes, Beer! Since it’s the day of the Irish, I thought I would share my new beer list with you all, because I support unions and I support beer, so why not support union beer companies? It’s a good Idea!! ENJOY!


Beer Name Union
Anheuser-Busch IBT
Budweiser IBT
Bud Light IBT
Budweiser American Ale IBT
Busch IAM
Hamm’s UAW
Hamm’s Draft UAW
Hamm’s Light UAW
Henry Weinhard’s Private Reserve UAW
Henry Weinhard’s Blue Boar Pale Ale UAW
Icehouse UAW
Iron City IUE-CWA
Labatt’s Blue IBT
Leinenkugel’s UAW
Lionshead IUOE
Mad River IAM
Michelob IAM
Mickey’s Malt UAW
Mickey’s Ice UAW
Miller UAW
Miller Lite UAW
Miller Genuine Draft UAW
Miller Genuine Draft Light UAW
Miller High Life UAW
Miller High Life Light UAW
Miller Lite Ice UAW
Milwaukee’s Best UAW
Milwaukee’s Best Light UAW
Milwaukee’s Best Ice UAW
Molson IBT
Moosehead IBT
Natural Light IAM
O’Doul’s IAM
Olde English 800 UAW
Pabst UAW
Red Dog UAW
Rolling Rock IAM
Sharp’s (non alcoholic) UAW
Shock Top IAM
Steelhead Fine Ale IAM
Stegmaier IUOE

 

One thought on “It’s Saint Patrick’s Day

  1. […] starting: It's Saint Patrick's Day « I &#1072m Impeccably Imperfect Related Posts:It's Saint Patrick's Day « I am Perfectly Imperfect Miller Lite, […]

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges