OMG, I hit the wall!

Leave a comment

March 14, 2011 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


I have been working two jobs since the beginning of January, and last week I hit the wall, and I just hit it again!

Working close to 12 hour days, getting engaged, and buying a house has been very draining. We close on the house at 10AM, we bought a new couch and yard furniture and we will be handing over money for our house! It has been fun and super crazy and super stressful. We won’t get the keys to the house until Friday and then it is OURS! We will start moving some stuff over there during the day on Friday but the BIG move is on Saturday, and the 5 day forcast predicts snow πŸ˜› NASTY!

We have been engaged for almost a month now, we put in the offer on our house a month ago, and life has just been spinning since. Phone calls all day, decisions to be made, finances to figure out, and on top of all that doing a little wedding planning. All this while working 2 jobs and going to school, but man, I am going to be so happy when we are finally in OUR OWN HOME! Moving is so stressful as it is, let alone buying a new house, our first house at that πŸ™‚

It truly has been a roller coaster ride from day one, from busy days, to slow days, to happy days to stressful days. Some days, I cry because I am so happy. Mostly when I am driving down the road and I hear a song that makes me think of us; getting married, buying a house, and beginning our lives together forever. (Damn it, now I am crying at work…grr). Anyway, I am so happy, and I will be SO relieved from stress when we get settled. A lot of the stress will be relieved when we are done closing on the house, even more so when we get the keys, and even more when we are done moving. Then we just need to get unpacked and settled, and then decide when we will get married πŸ™‚ Setting a wedding date is another stress on my mind right now, it’s not a big stress right now but still a stress.

The wedding will be perfect, simple, elegant, and beautiful. And hopefully not all that stressful, especially with getting married and having the reception at the same place, where they do pretty much EVERYTHING, I just tell them what I want. I have already chosen my videographer, I went to high school with him, his name is Kale Fitch and you can check out some of his workΒ http://kalefitchfilms.com/blog/.

I am still deciding on the photographer, mostly because we only need a photographer for a couple to a few hours, but they all seem so expensive and their prices don’t include any prints. Mostly, I want our friends and family to take pictures because then we can get all the awesome fun pictures, and save them because they will be digital, but I do want some formal professional pictures, mostly of us, the bride and groom and the wedding party. The other pictures, like with family and friends won’t need to be as formal, if ya know what I mean.

I am so excited to move and get married, but I am so STRESSED out lol What’s a girl to do? Enjoy the ride I guess πŸ™‚

Regina (our Realtor), Me, and my Mom in front of our new fireplace in our new family room, in our new home!

Soon to be MRS. Perfectly Imperfect πŸ™‚

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges