Imperfect Slacker!

2

March 7, 2011 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Yes, I know, I have been a slacker when it comes to blogging, but life has been super crazy busy and super crazy exciting.

This is going to be my busiest most wonderful years of my life.

January 2, 2011-May 23, 2011~ Homework

January 10, 2011~Start working two jobs (doing taxes) 12 hour days.

February 10, 2011~Wisdom Teeth removal after 3 years of agony.

February 16, 2011~ Got Engaged.

February 26 & 27, 2011~ Said goodbye to his sister and sent her off to boot camp.

February 27, 2011~ Sister Boot Camp took some engagement photos of us before she left.

March 5 & 6, 2011~ Shop for wedding band for him.

March 6, 2011~ Shopped for pants (bought 4 YAY), and fixed work computer (thanks again honey).

March 16, 2011~Close on House.

March 18, 2011~Get keys to new house!

March 19,2011~Begin moving into new home with new fiancée!

March 20, 2011~Pick up wedding band for him.

April 18, 2011~Last Day doing Taxes.

April 25, 2011~Get let go from USPS for 5 days (so they don’t have to give me benefits).

April 26, 2011~ Begin removing ugly wallpaper from bathroom left to be remodeled.

May 23, 2011 ~Graduate with my Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice.

May 24, 2011~Throw myself into finding new job in CJ field.

May 24, 2011~ Throw myself into full blown wedding mode!

Fall 2011~ Get Married (we haven’t set a date yet, so fall is the best thing I can tell you).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Image from Goodnewsfor.com

I think the stress is getting to me a little bit. I think I am getting a stress cold. Though I haven’t been showing my stress all that much, my body is telling me differently. My body is telling me I am insanely stressed and super excited.

I do have to say though, my blog will shortly become a wedding blog, I just know it. I planned to keep people informed, but I planned to make a lot of wedding things myself, so I will let you know how that goes! (Don’t scoff, I am pretty creative and handy and crafty).

I will be making my own wedding bouquet, wedding centerpieces (if they aren’t provided by reception venue), my own veil, my girls bouquets, my mom will be making my dress, and putting together wedding favors (if someone in the family insists we have them, I have them planned out already). I think the dollar store and the fabric/craft store will become my second and third home in the near future.

I can say that I will not become Bridezilla because I am already SUPER organized. I know what I want and how I want things to run during the wedding. If things go as planned, then great, if they don’t, in the end I will be married to the most wonderful man in the world, and that is the best part about having a wedding, isn’t it?

The few stresses I have about the wedding right now are who (guests) What (OMG getting married, wahoo) where (which venue) money (this one’s obvious). I came across this article that said “Planning your guest list needn’t be stressful”, my first thought, it needn’t be, but it be!

We both have large families, we have lots of friends, and many coworkers. We want everyone to be able to join us in the celebration of our union, (that was a little cheesy, sorry), but we may not be able to do this. Every wedding venue only allows 100 people to the ceremony, and about 300 people for the reception. Granted, we want an open house style reception so people can come and go as they please, but I just can’t see being able to invite everyone who has already said “I better get an invite”, some of those people are people I have never met or even heard their name uttered in a single conversation, and personally, if you are not family and I have not met you personally, you are more than likely not coming, sorry. I think the only Bridezilla type action that would happen for me would be if some girl came to the wedding and did T.J.’s old trick of hugging the bride (in this case the groom) a little too long when congratulating us. I may have to beat a bitch! LOL Just kidding honey, I’ll be nice (maybe lol).

2 thoughts on “Imperfect Slacker!

  1. TJ says:

    NICE! Sure just let everyone know that I used to piss of grooms by doing that. 🙂

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges