Am I really ready for this?

4

February 9, 2011 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


That is the question isn’t it? Well here’s the deal, the corrections facility is hiring 40 officers, must have application turned in by Valentine’s Day and must be ready for the  physical fitness test on March 8 at 8AM. I will have to run 1.5 miles in 17.5 minutes, do 20 sit ups in under a minute, do  7 consecutive push up, and jump 13 inches.

This Could be Me Soon!

So once again, I ask, am I ready for this?!?! HELL YES I AM! I may not be 100% on the physical fitness part, but I think I can get there, and hell even if I don’t pass it this time, I will have at least tried and then I will know where I stand as far as that goes. But I am mentally ready for this (almost lol) I am worried about the hours and that it is not the job I want, but I have to get my toe n the door somewhere somehow and what better time than now? Right? RIGHT??? Please, reassure me I can do this lol I mean, hell I have been waiting for the opportunity for a long time now, it was about 2 years ago I passed the written test (read about that HERE)

I only have 3 classes left, including the one I started today. I am so ready for school to be over with. I am ready to move in with my honey, and I am ready to be on the path to my career! So, I guess it’s sit-up and push-up and jump time 🙂 (cuz that’s all I can do while I am at work LOL hard to run 1.5 miles in a small office). Wish me luck peeps, and I will keep you posted 🙂

Picture from 123rf.com

Update: 10:30 AM did 20 sit-ups in 43.3 seconds, abs are KILLING ME!!

Update: 10:38 AM can jump 11 inches

Update: 10:43 AM can do 2 normal push-ups, but can do 14 girly push-ups, maybe I’ll start with those and work up to the regular ones LOL

Still unknown on the 1.5 mile run.

4 thoughts on “Am I really ready for this?

  1. Ashlee Schwartz says:

    Tina, I know you can make it. I can totally see you working there. You will love it and you will be great at it too!

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges