Everywhere That Mary Went

Leave a comment

January 22, 2011 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Our first book for book club was Everywhere That Mary Went by Lisa Scottoline. We all read it in a short amount of time, and as far as I can tell, we all really enjoyed it.

I know that I REALLY enjoyed it. I have read almost every book by Lisa Scottoline, but I hadn’t read her very first book. Which was kind of sad that I hadn’t because it was WON.DER.FUL! I had already known a lot about Mary and Judy, and Mary’s family, but I had no idea how much more in depth the first book would dive. It was like reading a prequel to all the books I had read previously.

I really enjoyed learning about how Mary got her start. The only problem I had with the book was that it is considered a part of the Rossato & Associates series, (the first book), but neither Mary nor Judy work at Rossato, and Benny Rossato wasn’t in the book at all, made me miss her, but that’s only because I already know and love those characters.

Our next book is Final Appeal. I have already begun reading it, and will take the full week or two to read it. I am a bit disappointed in the book already because, once again, it is part of the Rossato & Associates series, (book 2), but no Mary, no Judy, and no Benny 😦 Hopefully they will be back (or in) the next book I read.

Picture from Kobo.com

So, I love my Kobo. I thought about buying the Kindle but I am glad we went with the Kobo because with the Kindle there are the added buttons because of the internet capability and all that stuff. I like being able to get books from the library for free, and I like that it looks like a real book and does what it is supposed to do, act like an electronic book! Thanks again my love, I love my Kobo 🙂

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges