Zucchini Bread

3

January 14, 2011 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Plain Zucchini Bread and Chocolate Zucchini Bread

I have been wanting a recipe for Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread for forever, finally I asked my uncle if he knew a good one, and he told me to call the grandparent’s because their’s is A.MAZ.ING! So here it is, and I will try to make it this weekend and post a pic if I do.

Grandpa’s Zucchini Bread Recipe

INGREDIENTS

3 eggs

2 cups sugar

2 tsp vanilla

1 cup western oil or crisco oil

2 cups shredded zucchini

3 cups flour

1/2 tsp salt

1/4 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp nutmeg

a bunch of chocolate chips (1-2 cups)

1-2 cups whatever kind of nuts you want (I will not be using nuts)

Mix all dry ingredients together, mix all wet ingredients together. Mix both together, then add chocolate chips and/or nuts.

Spray 2 bread pans or muffin pan with pam with flour if possible.

Bake on 350 degrees for 1 hour in bread pan or 15-20 minutes in muffin pan or until toothpick comes out clean.

You can frost or eat plain.

Enjoy!!

UPDATE: 1/15/11

I am actually making the bread right now! YAY! I am so excited. It smells so nummy! A few notes about this recipe, you have to have enough strength in your arm to stir the mixture together because it is think and tough. While I was stirring mine, I was grunting and groaning, and my boyfriend’s roommate was coming up the stairs towards the kitchen. He heard my noises and thought “Oh crap, their having sex, IN THE KITCHEN”. Lol, he told me this once he came into the kitchen (no, he wasn’t going to walk in on if we were having sex, because I stopped the noises lol). Anyway, so apparently making Zucchini bread sounds a lot like having sex. Just some food for thought HAHAHA.  🙂

P.s. The bread came out wonderful. The chocolate chip zucchini bread was a bit rich, don’t think I will add them to the batter next time, maybe just put some on top, or none at all. Next time; add nuts 🙂

3 thoughts on “Zucchini Bread

  1. Jerry says:

    Delicious! Just like my mom’s and that’s a compliment!

  2. The Perfectly Imperfect One says:

    Thank you! 🙂

  3. The Perfectly Imperfect One says:

    So, since this turned out really GREAT! My next baking feet will be banana bread…

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges