Aw, New Year, here’s to me in 2011

1

January 2, 2011 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Picture provided by Calvin and Hobbes, Man, I love them 🙂

The new year is upon us, it is here and waiting for us to decide what is going to happen this year. As most people do, new year’s resolutions are a big thing for everyone. Like everyone else, I have a few resolutions of my own. But, as Lisa Scottoline said in one of her recent books, and I have to agree that what she said about not making new resolutions doesn’t always work, but rather deciding what you did in the previous year that was good and continue those same things into the new year. I have things in my last year that I would like to continue in this new year but I do have things that I need to change as well.

First, things I would like to maintain in my life;

I would like to continue to pay my bills on time.

I would like to continue to have the best friends in my life all the time.

I would like to continue doing my best in school.

I would like to continue living my life in a good positive mood.

Things I would like to change this year;

As many of you already know, I will be done with my education in May of this year, and due to this happening, I would like to move on to my career rather than my job.

Once my Bachelor’s degree is complete, I would like to complete the police academy.

I would like to get back to my pre-surgery weight (I Know, typical weight loss goal). But since I have already started by drinking DIET mtn dew and sugar free redbull, I know, yucky, but I am used to it already.

I would like to pay off my debt (once again, another typical goal, but I almost did it last year, and I did do it 4 years ago, so I know I can do it again) Especially since by the end of the year I will have to start paying my tons of money in school loans back.

And, since my boyfriend and I will be moving in together in the next couple of months, I would like to cook more this year and also make sure that I stay a tidy person.

Some goals, that would be nice but will be difficult to happen, I wouldn’t mind quiting smoking and working out more often. Since I got a bike, I would like to ride a lot more and I would like to begin training on my running before I begin the academy.

So, that’s what I would like for myself this new year, what would you like to maintain in your life? What would you like to change in your life this year?

One thought on “Aw, New Year, here’s to me in 2011

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges