And so it begins…

4

December 6, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


So, today is the first day of the Christmas schedule at work. Longer hours, and literally a couple BILLION pieces of mail will be keyed by myself and my coworkers over the next 2-3 weeks. Christmas cards, letters to Santa, change of address forms and all that BS. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy that I have a job, I just don’t enjoy that job. I would rather have a career, one that is mine and that I love, but that won’t happen until after May (when I graduate). S0 for now, I will be keying letters for all you people out there who cannot write well enough for a computer to read (thank you btw, since it’s job security for me). But here are just a few tips for you all…

The zip code to Santa Clause is 99705-9900 USE IT!

Write in as clear handwriting as possible

Always use a zip code!

If you are sending stuff out of country please write the country’s name CLEARLY!

If you cannot write clearly, use a computer and type the address! This mainly goes out to the people in NY, I don’t know you, but the people in NY have a tendency to have a shaky doctor’s type handwriting.

I will be working long hours keying the mail for all of you people, this includes the lovely packages of presents you are ordering online, and shipping to family in another state or even down the street. I am lucky to have my job, but you all can make it much easier by learning how to properly address something for the postal service, we all thank you!

This is perfect picture sending bubble envelope

And just remember, if you are sending pictures, writing PICTURES DON’T BEND, doesn’t help us, your pictures WILL BE BENT! They go through a machine a minimum of 3 times with about 1 million other pieces of mail, and if not properly packaged (an envelope is not proper packaging for pics) they WILL get bent, nothing we can do about it. So go to the post office and buy a yellow or white bubble envelope for pictures if you don’t want them bent.

If you don’t know the zip code of the destination, check out USPS.COM you can find it there!

 

It is only 19 days away, and I am so excited for Christmas to be here. I cannot wait for T.J. to see his Christmas present, and to spend the evening with family 🙂 I wish you all a very happy holiday season and I hope you get and give all the things you wish for.

 

Happy Holidays,

The Perfectly Imperfect One (hey that’s me) 🙂

4 thoughts on “And so it begins…

  1. nicolebourque says:

    Interesting that you posted Santa Claus’ zip code. I live 90 miles away from “North Pole, Alaska,” the receiver of Santa’s mail. How exciting! There’s actually a Santa Claus gift shop and a huge display of letters that “Santa” has received.

    • The Perfectly Imperfect One says:

      That is so awesome! I am al excited now, someone from Alaska read my blog, YAY! Lol thanks for stopping by and commenting 🙂

  2. Teri says:

    Good tips! I wonder if you or someone like you ends up dealing w/ my crappy handwriting…

    And I admit, I have been guilty of the “don’t bend” thing. 🙂 (No more, I promise!)

    Cheers!

    • The Perfectly Imperfect One says:

      You live in ohio right? My building does key your mail, I actually just did before my lunch 🙂 and the no bend thing, no worries for me, they’re your pictures 🙂 lol

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges