Dreading Winter, but Craving Snuggles

4

November 11, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Sunday morning was the end of day light savings time. We set our clocks back an hour, and now it’s dark super early and the early morning light is not going to last too much longer. The days are getting shorter, and with shorter days come colder nights, and the dreadful icky snow. I do not like the cold, I like to be warm all the time, but I am ALWAYS cold!

With the days getting shorter and the nights getting colder and the snow just around the corner, all I want to do is lounge around in my pajama’s curled up in a blanket with a hot cup of cocoa in my hand cuddled next to my honey, and maybe even have a fire in the fireplace one of these days. I want to cuddle with an animal in my lap, my head on my honey’s shoulder, and a movie on the t.v. (but NCIS will do lol).

When I go to bed at night, I want to be wrapped up like a burrito under some warm fuzzy blankets, and a kitteh asleep on my feet. Now, I want my slippers, and robe and fuzzy blanket, and hey honey? How about some cocoa? lol 🙂

 

Picture from thedailygreen.com

 

Once the snow starts falling more regularly, I want to bundle up in warm snow gear and head outside in the middle of the night to watch the GIANT snow flakes fall. Have you ever gone outside during a snow storm in the middle of a quiet night and actually heard the snow fall? I have, it is pretty awesome.

My birthday is in the middle of winter, being born two days after Christmas is not fun. Usually there is a snow storm or blizzard on my birthday. Hopefully, this year might be different, especially since I will have to work on my birthday this year. I am looking forward to the cold being over, but I look forward to warm nights inside, cuddling with the love of my life 🙂

4 thoughts on “Dreading Winter, but Craving Snuggles

  1. hillasnow says:

    I love the snow. I really love sitting outside in the middle of the night wrapped all warm and snuggly with a cup of coffee watching the snow fall. No one about and just the peace that you fill watching it is a great moment to reflect and meditate.

  2. Teri says:

    Where do you live that you’re getting snow already? I am in Cleveland and it was nearly 65 degrees F today. Unseasonably warm…but no real snow yet. (Thankful for that. Because when it comes, IT COMES.)

  3. Jill says:

    You and TJ should give each other matching Snuggies for Christmas this year.

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges