Early Christmas Shopping…not always successful!

5

November 10, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Our Sunday was spent wandering the stores in search of Christmas presents for our friends. We wandered Target (2 different ones), Kohls, Sears Grand, The Mall, and Shopko to no avail. We have some Christmas present ideas in mind but since it is still the first weekend in November, all the stores are still setting up their Christmas decor and discounting all their Halloween decorations. We wandered and wandered in hopes of getting a bunch of gifts purchased at an early time so we don’t have to worry about last minute shopping in those tremendous crowds. It was a very sad shopping experience.

I did purchase a Christmas present for T.J.’s mom, well, part one of two anyway 🙂 and I ordered T.J.’s present already and I should have it within about a week. I am so excited about it too 😛 I already have gift ideas for my mom, sister, and my niece, now I just have to figure out what to get my friends and T.J.’s niece’s present. It will be so nice to have the shopping and wrapping done early, and maybe even before BLACK FRIDAY! Now, that would be awesome 🙂

Last year, I had to shop for presents up until the week of Christmas, and it was not nice at all. Driving around town shopping for specific items for specific people but not finding what I wanted, kinda like this year…blah lol

Christmas shopping WILL be DONE early this year, I promise that 🙂

5 thoughts on “Early Christmas Shopping…not always successful!

  1. hillasnow says:

    I keep saying every year that I want to start shopping in July for Christmas but it never happens. Actually the best would be in January with all the sales, but who has the energy to go back into the stores then?

  2. Teri says:

    O.M.G….I am having an anxiety attack. People are Christmas shopping already? Don’t tell me your house is already decorated…

    • The Perfectly Imperfect One says:

      Oh no! We are not insane, just don’t want to spend a bunch of money all at once, we want to spread the spending out 🙂

      • Teri says:

        Thank god. Although, my mother phoned and she is visiting next week. She said, “Let’s plan on getting your Christmas decorations up.” (I just threw out my pumpkins…)

        Whatever. 🙂

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges