Woopsidoodle :)

Leave a comment

November 2, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


I know, what a funny word huh? But I like it, so it’s ok 🙂

Anyway, I know it has been a few days since I have posted anything, and I am sorry. I have been a little busy and kind of not up for writing all that much. Plus, we haven’t come up with any new recipes lately, although I did make deviled eggs again, and I do not recommend making them if you can’t peel a hard boiled egg very well (like me!). I only made 6 eggs and it took me for.ever. to peel them all.

So, my mom has been doing a bit of remodeling, new laminate floors in the kitchen, bathroom, and landing, new carpets in the living room hallway and stairs, and most shockingly in all three bedrooms upstairs (they have had the same carpet since 1986 when we moved in). Also, brand new paint throughout. So, she hired my cousin and my sisters friend to do the painting and some fix-it-up stuff, and to be perfectly honest, with as long as it took them and with as crappy of job some parts are, I could have done the entire thing by myself and it would have looked 100 times better (but I have work and school and didn’t have the time). But, alas, the painting is done the floors are done (except the master bedroom, but that is getting done today), and now I have to hang the doors back up, put all the wall plug covers back on, and rehang the curtain rods (new curtains coming soon). She also got BRAND NEW APPLIANCES! New fridge, new stove AND an over the stove microwave (which she has never had before). I am so happy that she was able to do this and that now, her house a new look to it. It’s nice to get a face lift isn’t it? 🙂

I will be going over to her house later today to do some more work to finish up the place, and I will take pictures of everything too. It looks so AWESOME!

On another note, my last class was HELL! I hated that class so bad, and the teacher was a stickler of a beast woman ( I assume woman because of the name, but I guess it could have been a male name too). It was Research Methods in Criminal Justice, and there was math involved BLUCK! I hate math. But now I am in the middle of my next class Organizational Behavior and Management. I am liking this class so far, and when this class is over in 2 weeks I will only have 5 more classes! 4 classes involving criminal justice stuff and 1 that will go over all the classes and all the subjects. Can you believe it? I only have 5 more classes to go and I will be a person with a bachelors degree! AMAZING!! I am SO going to party hard when I am done 🙂 Everyone’s invited lol

I am still trying to get on to any police department in the Salt Lake Valley who has a crime scene unit of its own, I don’t even care if I don’t start out as a CSI, but if I can just get my little pinky toe into some door, I will be well on my way to my career. The problem with becoming a CSI is that not all agencies have their own unit, and the ones that do, want the degree and I am not there just yet. I want a department that is willing to put me through the academy since it costs about $3,700 if I pay for it myself. Or around that if I go through the community college and the financial aide pays for it, but if I go that route, I have to wait until my degree is done in MAY so financial aide will pay for it, so I don’t have to.

And lastly, last night we began making Strawberry Daiquiries YUM! We bought this TGI Fridays kit that you just add water and rum and then you freeze it. Here is a picture of the liquid form (frozen pic to come when it’s all frozen).

TGI Friday's Mix

Strawberry Daiquiri Party! WOOT WOOT!

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges