Voyant Chai Cream Liqueur Review

1

October 4, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


A few weeks ago, my boyfriend got offered a free bottled of spiced rum from someone who found his blog todaysdrinker.com (you should check out his website for lots of drinking tips like beverages, games, and a historical fact of the day). The guy sent him the bottled of spiced rum and a bottled of a cream liqueur, and we had the opportunity to taste test them both. Since I am more of the cream based liquor person than my boyfriend and his roommate, I enjoyed the cream based liqueur more than the spiced rum. I really love rum, but not too big of a fan of spiced rum, my favorite rum is raspberry rum in a strawberry daiquiri.

So anyway, I wrote this review of the cream based liqueur for his website.

Voyant Chai Cream Liqueur

The Voyant Chai Cream Liqueur is, in my mouth (mind) a very delightfully smooth cream based beverage. Voyant has a medium rich taste to it, not unlike a Copper Camel with a chocolate-spice to it rather than a caramel taste. I found the drink to be very satisfying, and I wouldn’t mind trying it in my morning coffee, a touch of the Irish you could say. I recommend this beverage as a light sipper on the rocks rather than a shot like most cream based liqueurs. Or even blended with a few scoops of ice cream to make a nice shake.

I have never been a big fan of Chai tea, but this liqueur has made me want to sample some for a comparison. Voyant Chai Cream is a sweet and spicy chai tea-inspired liqueur made of an international cast of ingredients: Virgin Island rum aged in oak casks, Dutch cream, India black tea and spices (notably cinnamon, clove, ginger and vanilla), and premium Dutch spirits. The best way in which I can describe the taste of this drink is a light cinnamon chocolate tasting with a hint of a light eggnog flavoring, and I LOVED it!

The bottle is beautiful and looks exotic, although it looks like it would contain a bit more spice to it than it does, but I think the beautiful packaging catches the eye and adds to the exoticness of the drink. If you are a cream based liqueur lover, I highly recommend this product to you, and if you are not a big cream based liqueur fan, I do still recommend it because it is that tasty and smooth.

One thought on “Voyant Chai Cream Liqueur Review

  1. hillasnow says:

    I will have to give it a try. I love creamy drinks I do have to say I love the smell of Chi but not a fan of the taste for more than an second.

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges