New Computer Fun

1

October 2, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


So my computer had a meltdown last weekend and I had to go buy a new one. I was having problems with my old toshiba laptop not charging and not recognizing that it was indeed plugged in to the wall. This happened about a year ago too so I got a new adapter for charging, and it helped for a while, but it finally decided that it would only charged if pushed right up against the wall in the kitchen or while holding the little male end into the female end with hard pressure.

So I bought a new computer, which kind of pisses me off since the old computer isn’t completely paid off yet, and now I have to transfer all my old files (music, pictures, and documents) from the old computer to the new computer, I was going to do this using a network connection, but it was going to take FOR.EVER!

So, today I went to Best Buy and bought an external hard drive. It didn’t take too long to take the information from the old computer to the hard drive. And now, I am transferring the pictures to the new computer. And apparently, I will have to reorganize them AGAIN in the new computer. Now, I have almost 3,000 pictures that I am transferring, and in my old computer they were all organized by date, and everything was nice and neat, and it doesn’t look like the new computer will use the old computers organization. Which really sucks because it took me forever to organize and date all the old pictures. I mean, 3,000 pictures, that’s A LOT!

One thought on “New Computer Fun

  1. hillasnow says:

    man that blows….. I hope you are super happy with your new toy after all is said and done!

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges