National Talk Like a Pirate Day

7

September 19, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


image

Arg matey’s. Last night we celebrated national talk like a pirate day. We usually attend a massive house party and we all dress up like pirates and wench’s. Last night we ended up doing a pirate pub crawl instead. While it was enjoyable, T.J., Jerry, Chris, Kris and I did not end up dressing up this year. Kinda sad since we really enjoy the normal house party, we be lazy this year.

There be many o’ pirates walking ye ol’ streets of Salt Lake this year to celebrate this tradition of talking the pirate talk. We be drinking the drink of rum and whiskey as well as the usual beer 🙂

National talk like a pirate day is a national holiday, and I am so glad we celebrate it 🙂 it be a fun evening. Even though I didn’t dress up this year, I have to say I pretty sexy wench (in previous years).

7 thoughts on “National Talk Like a Pirate Day

  1. Kris says:

    Yar be the pertiest lass I laid me eyes on, pirate or not 😉

    Glad you had fun deary. I did too, for a moment.

  2. I’m not flluent in pirate, but it sounds like a blast! I did once dress up as a pirate-ette on halloween, fish net stockings the whole bit, dang that was fun!

  3. thypolarlife says:

    oh my god, sounds like a ton of fun! thanks for sharing.

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges