Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner

3

August 30, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


If I were to have an entire day of my all time favorite meals, the following would be one happy, probably unhealthy and fattening day 🙂 But it would be my day lol

Breakfast:

French toast with a little bit of cinnamon added for a yummy taste, dusted with powder sugar and either maple syrup or blueberry syrup. Dippin’ eggs, also known as over-easy or sunny-side up eggs. White bread toast to dip into my eggs. Mostly crispy bacon with just a little bit of fat on it. A giant, I mean GIANT! glass of OJ, pulp free.

Lunch:

Since Delamare’s Deli doesn’t exist anymore, I would have to go with a standard 1/2 turkey sandwich from Kneader’s Bakery, with lettuce, tomato, cucumber, and their special sauce. Along side, a bowl of their kick ass, awesome broccoli cream soup and a medium coke or root beer.

Dinner:

RED LOBSTER!! Hell yeah! To start, their sample platter with stuffed mushrooms, and bacon wrapped scallops. Some cheesy rolls that only Red Lobster can make 🙂 a small salad with ranch and baby shrimpies on top, and small cup of New England Clam Chowder. Main course will include their Ultimate Feast: Lobster, crab, shrimp scampy, garlic mashed potatoes, (it comes with fried shrimp, but I always double the scampy instead of fried cuz I don’t like fried shrimp all that much).

Dessert:

All time favorite dessert would have to be one of two things; either Banana’s Foster from La Caille (A French Restaraunt in Utah) or The banana’s foster fondu from The Melting Pot with strawberries, banana’s, marshmellows, and grahm crackers to dip into the fondu mixture.

Now, if it were up to me, this would be a perfect day, but I don’t think I could eat all that in one day…maybe a weekend, but not a day. Hell, if it were up to me, all items would either be delivered to me so I wouldn’t have to go around town gathering my favorite food items.

And, I wouldn’t mind being able to make most of the dinner and the dessert items myself. I can already pretty much make the breakfast, the lunch is not really an option because it has to be the way Kneader’s makes it. But, the dinner and dessert, while not too difficult to learn how to make, I would still love being able to make them all myself, and make them perfectly 🙂

So those are my all time favorite meals, what would yours be?

3 thoughts on “Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner

  1. hillasnow says:

    I am glad you noted that you could not eat all that food in 1 day…. but yummy

  2. Well, if I COULD eat all the food in one day (which I can’t, rubbish appetite all the time), I’d have to be sappy and say that as long as my mom made it, I wouldn’t mind. She cooks so much better than me!

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges