Random Songs keep runnin’ in my head

4

August 10, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


So every morning, I wake up with a random song stuck in my head. The issue I have with this is that for the most part, they are random songs I haven’t heard in a long time, sometimes even years! It’s so crazy. I said it’s crazy, not I’m crazy lol.

For a while, I had the song from Coyote Ugly in me head, the one that goes “I gotta little change in my pocket goin’ jinga linga ling”. Last week it was a song from The Little Mermaid” and no it’s not a popular one from the movie either, it was the one where the french chef was singing about “killing little fishies” my favorite part is when he says “I like to chop off der heads and rip out zer bones”

There are so many more random songs I get in my head, even when I don’t hear music for days!

So what random songs do you sing in the shower?

4 thoughts on “Random Songs keep runnin’ in my head

  1. Kris says:

    It is so funny that you mentioned that specific song from The Little Mermaid. Why? Because Chris was running around singing that all last week after we ate croissants.The French word for fish is poisson. So instead of singing about fish like in the REAL song, he was singing about croissants. Funny stuff.

    In the shower I sing (TJ would love this) my renditions of Les Miserables and Phantom of the Opera.
    Such a dork, I know.

  2. TJ says:

    Usually N’ Sync or Backstreet Boys (I am kidding) (for the most pat) (ok now I am kidding)…

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges