Rock chip, late to work, musical chairs, dead mp3 players, and a broken ASS!

1

July 29, 2010 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


So here is a lovely story about my ridiculous day today. I left for work a few minutes early today because I had a movie to return to redbox, and I figured I wouldn’t mind getting to work a few minutes early, since I have been rushing in the door the past couple weeks.

So on the way to work I am driving 45 miles per hour on the freeway because traffic is SLOW! Once I get from I-15 to 201, speed picks up a bit, and traffic is not so much anymore. So I am driving along minding my own business we a rock hits my windshield. This time I didn’t SEE it happen nor did I duck like the last time, since I didn’t SEE it. So I hear it hit, and I am super pissed at this point, so I am glaring at the windshield looking for where the rock hit, and low and behold I find it right.below.the.last.one!! DAMNIT! With the heat so high right now I know I have to fix it asap.

So I get to work, LATE! and begin my day. A day that apparently consists of me playing musical chairs for 6 hours! 14 moves in the first 3 hours! RIDICULOUS! The last hour of my dead my iPod dies in the middle of Holiday in Death (J.D. Robb) so put on my mp3 player, and it dies within a couple minutes of listening to Why my third husband will be a Dog (Lisa Scottoline). DAMNIT AGAIN!! And to top it off they made me key letters for the last hour of my day, with nothing to listen to. I am stuck between a guy who apparently must say everything he is typing and a guy who groans with every foreign piece of mail he has to key! IRRITATION!!!

So all I want is comfort food for dinner, which means sheppard’s pie! YUM! But first I must fix my rock chip, then go shopping for food stuffs, and get a movie for girls night tonight. I wanted fruit and fruit yogurt dip for girls night, but they didn’t have any! grr.

So I get home and begin my cooking of Sheppard’s pie. I get it all done, I start my laundry and once food is all done I proceed down stairs. Oops, forgot my purse and laptop upstairs, better go get it. On my way back down the stairs…yup you guessed it, I FELL ON MY ASS! Down 4 steps, slip sliddin’ away. I lay, sprawled at the bottom of the stairs on the linoleum covered CEMENT floor, laptop under foot, literally, purse ON.MY.HEAD! My mom’s roommates hear me fall and come running, I was not quiet about it. Now, I fall down the stairs A LOT, but this was loud and very painful. Not to mention, I have just begun riding a bike for the first time in 10 years, and my ass was already sore, well, the bones behind the butt cheeks are sore, but now, so is my tail bone. I know there will be a bruise!!!

So my recommendation to you, don’t fall down the stairs, and when you know it’s going to be “one of those days” I suggest going back to bed. I should have. And if that don’t beat all, I broke a nail while cooking dinner!

One thought on “Rock chip, late to work, musical chairs, dead mp3 players, and a broken ASS!

  1. hillasnow says:

    So is your ass hurting still today?

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges