At least I didn’t fall down…

Leave a comment

September 25, 2009 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


So my week has been fairly normal. Normal in that nothing too exciting has happened yet. If you know me, you will know that I am pretty clumsy. I used to think that maybe I was a cat in a previous life. I can climb high things without being afraid or falling or anything. But, as my boyfriend has pointed out, cats are agile, graceful creatures and are not clumsy in any  way (though this can be argued now since his cat keeps falling of the high window sill above the front door).

I have a tendency to be a bit clumsy when it comes to other things, like when I am not concentrating on every little step I am taking. If I am on a rooftop, I am very careful and do not hurt my self in anyway, this is why I think I could have been a cat in another life. But, when I am just going through my daily life, I seem to be a bit clumsy.

Monday-(and I haven’t told by boyfriend about this) slipped a bit down the stairs when I went to my mom’s house after work, nothing too bad, I didn’t hurt myself too badly or gain any new bruises, but I slipped down the stairs nonetheless. I was still on my feet so it doesn’t count as falling….did tingle my foot a bit, kinda like when it falls asleep and is coming back.

Tuesday-As I was putting my two bottles of fuzzy navels into the door of the fridge, I hit the top right corner of my head on the freezer door (which was not open, so I am not really sure as to how that happened).

Wednesday-I was getting ready for work and as I turned to leave the bathroom to get dressed, I ran into the door with my face and split my lip open (my lips were a little dry, this is why my lip split open) I have bled for two days now. At my 12:30 break at work, I got an ash in my eye from my cigarette, and not just an ash, more like an ember. It was hot and HURT LIKE HELL! When I got to my boyfriends house (and after I told him about the door and the ash) I sat down on the couch, and I am not sure exactly what happened, but I was talking with Jury and somehow hit the back of my head on the railing (could be the reason I don’t remember what lead up to it, two head injuries in two days…)

Thursday-so far nothing has happened today…I even sewed blankets today and didn’t even stick myself with a needle or anything…I’m so proud! Especially since now I am in bed getting ready to go to sleep….as I think to myself “don’t fall out of bed, don’t fall out of bed, don’t fall out of bed” but hey, it wouldn’t count towards Thursday since it is 2AM, it would count for Friday, right?

Friday-Self “I will not harm myself today….I do not need a helmet or a bubble suit, I promise!!”

And the best part about it (at least this week) is I did not fall down!! I am so proud, and not new VISIBLE bruises (my hair covers the possible ones on my head LOL).

On another note, I am leaving Saturday morning to go to Portland OR, Vancouver WA for my best friend (of 16 years) baby shower…I will back Sunday afternoon…I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges