Math :P

3

September 19, 2009 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


So I am taking this new math class. Which really sucks because before I started my bachelors degree I asked my counselors (yes plural because they change ALL THE TIME!! almost weekly it’s really annoying) if I had to take any more math classes.

Due to the fact that I suck at math, I mean really suck! And I do not understand why I would ever need to solve for x and y on a linear graph or what that even means GRRR…anyways, so I ask about math classes during my bachelors because I had just finished two math classes (barely passing… phew) and would have preferred to have taken the math class as close to the other math classes since I was in the mind set anyway and it was fresh in my mind. The counselor told me that I did not have to take any more math classes and I asked him to make sure and he “said” he did, and the next counselor, I asked and she “said” she looked into it and I didn’t have ANY.MORE.MATH.CLASSES. But the about a month and a half ago I got a call from some woman who is not my counselor (because apparently she was out of town, which was interesting since I thought my newest counselor was a guy), anyways this woman calls me and tells me I have not taken Math 209 or college algebra 2 yet and that I need to this ASAP because they were looking into my file and realized I needed this math class as a prereq for all these bachelors degree classes I have already been taking. AAAHHH So anyways, I have been working on math, last weekend I spent about 20 hours (not kidding) on practicing math in the online program the school provides and my math homework. It was insane…this weekend so far I have spent 3 hours working on homework, it’s not too bad I guess I am getting it, to a point. But, I hate it with a passion!


3 thoughts on “Math :P

  1. Jade Viccars says:

    Hmm, intresting post. I came here looking for something entirely different (actually I’m supposed to be searching for how to string together paper lanterns for my wife) but got hooked reading this. Math is a very important subject. Unfortunately our schools are no longer competitive and many kids are not motivated to spend the hours each night that it takes to learn higher level math skills.

  2. The Perfectly Imperfect One says:

    I just wanted to thank you for commenting on my blog. You are my first “stranger” to comment on my blog, and that makes me very excited! Someone else beside myself is reading what I write πŸ™‚

    Thought I would let you know that I did pass both math classes, and not just barely this time either, I did surprisingly well, I think πŸ™‚ I passed one class with a B- and one with a solid B. Go me!!

    Thanks again for commenting, hope you find what you are looking for!

  3. […] includes some math statistics, which consist mostly of word problems, which as you know from my math post last year, I HATE! I am SO not looking forward to this class. I am good with discussing […]

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges