I got the results…

6

September 1, 2009 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


AND I PASSED!!!!

So the other day I posted about me taking the NPOST exam, and I just wanted to let you all know that I passed. That dreaded math section that I was so worried about went suprisingly well, I didn’t just sqweek by either, I actually got an 85% on that section. I got 88%  on the reading comprehension part, and 85% on the grammar part (which is lower than last time but oh well) and 100% on the Incident report part! I am so happy! I cannot believe that I did it! One more step down in the process towards becoming a CSI!

Next step, run a mile and half in under fifteen minutes, do 35 sit ups in under a minute, 25 push ups in under a minute and a 21 inch verticle jump…Time to start running!! Eeek lol

6 thoughts on “I got the results…

  1. […] So once again, I ask, am I ready for this?!?! HELL YES I AM! I may not be 100% on the physical fitness part, but I think I can get there, and hell even if I don’t pass it this time, I will have at least tried and then I will know where I stand as far as that goes. But I am mentally ready for this (almost lol) I am worried about the hours and that it is not the job I want, but I have to get my toe n the door somewhere somehow and what better time than now? Right? RIGHT??? Please, reassure me I can do this lol I mean, hell I have been waiting for the opportunity for a long time now, it was about 2 years ago I passed the written test (read about that HERE) […]

  2. […] Most Pride Worthy: I Got The Results Posted September 1, […]

  3. orples says:

    Cool beans. I see this post is from 2009. Have you achieved your goal yet? Being a CSI is probably a cool profession to be in.

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges