“Bromance”

Leave a comment

April 15, 2009 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


So, I am sitting at work on this lovely tax day, and listening to the television while doing homework. While casually listening, I hear what I think is the word “bromance”. So, I look it up online and even though I figured I knew what the word was and the meaning behind it, I thought I would share this tidbit of information with everyone. This also made me think, why don’t women have their own words like this? It’s like guys having “The Bro Code” and while, once again I understand this code of ethics between friends, I wonder why women don’t have it? Or actually, I wonder why they do need it, I mean; women know the “rules” of how to be a friend and how to act in certain situations. Granted, women are bitches, but when I think of my friends, I know they won’t screw me over in any way, and I know they don’t have to read a book about to be my friend. Maybe other women need a book, but my friends don’t.

So anyways, on to the original topic, bromance! There a few different definitions for this word.

Bromance: Describes the complicated love and affection shared by two straight males.

Bromance: -noun 1. A non-sexual relationship between two men that are unusually close. -verb -mans-ing
1. The act of wooing a fellow male friend for the purpose of becoming closer.
2. Going to unusual lengths in an attempt to become closer with another male friend.

Bromance: A close relationship between two bros to such a point where they start to seem like a couple.

Bromance: The intense love shared between heterosexual males. A form of male bonding and usually invisible to the naked eye. This bond is normally only shared between two males that have a deeper understanding of each other, in a way no woman could ever realize. “My boyfriend is off for some bromance with his best friend(s) tonight…”

Bromance: A totally heterosexual loving relationship between two or more men, based on respect for the other’s manliness.

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges