Thoughts of a Romantic Evening

Leave a comment

March 5, 2009 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Thoughts of a romantic evening…the most romantic evening ๐Ÿ™‚
So, as I sit here at work, listening to the news, I am daydreaming about my Valentine’s Day and thought I would share it with you.

A week before our first Valentine’s Day together, I made the decision that I was going to find, buy and wear a little black dress. You know the one, the one that looks great and accents the best features…boobs, butt and legs! Along with my four inch sexy black heals.

I searched and searched for the perfect dress, but as I am currently working two jobs and going to school, actually going shopping is almost impossible…enter internet shopping! (best thing ever!) While at work I searched and search, I measured my body to ensure I get the proper size and I finally found that perfect little black dress on Nordstroms.com. It was fairly priced and looked awesome online. I took the leap of faith (hoping it would fit) and ordered it. Shipping date…2/12/09, cutting it close if it didn’t fit. But alas, it did, thank god!

I had to work on Valentine’s Day, but while I was at work I changed into my little black dress (because it was a surprise for my man). After work, I drove to the best chocolate place in Salt Lake, Cummings. They weren’t as busy as I thought they would be which was awesome. I bought some chocolate dipped strawberries (they were huge) and the best thing they make, chocolate dipped grapes…yummy!

We decided that since you have to make reservations a decade in advance for The Melting Pot, and pretty much everywhere else, or stand in line for hours just to eat dinner on Valentine’s Day, we would stay in for the evening. When I got there, he had been cooking dinner and had set the table in a very formal setting, candles, wine glasses, water glass, plates and bowls. He was still cleaning the house and was surprised with my sexy little black dress ๐Ÿ™‚

He had bought me my favorite flowers, Gerbera Daisies and wrote me a beautiful, romantic poem.

While dinner was still cooking he showered and got dressed up too. While I watched a cheesy romantic comedy, Fools Gold. We ate dinner while listening to music and having good conversation. After dinner we watched one of my favorite romantic movies, Kate & Leopold. I figured he would like it, and he did.

About an hour after dinner he served me some delicious creamy cheesecake type thing. Then I told him I bought the strawberries and grapes. Which we proceeded to eat over the course of the evening.

When the evening turned to night, and all the dessert was gone and the movies were done, we headed off to bed…

It was so nice to be dressed up for eachother and it was the best, most romantic night I have ever had…and I must say the best Valentine’s Day EVER!

Valentine's Day Flowers

Valentine's Day Flowers

Valentine's Day Flowers

Valentine's Day Flowers

Valentine's Day Poem

Valentine's Day Poem

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges