Unknown Darkness

Leave a comment

August 28, 2008 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


As I enter this place

Of unknown darkness

I begin to wonder what will I see

What will I encounter

I feel alone and scared

Walking along in this darkness

Not knowing what will come

I cannot see what may come

I do not know what will happen

Blinded by the darkness I am nervous

I have never been here before

I have never felt like this

My eyes begin to adjust

I look forward and backward

I look to my left and look to my right

And there you are

Ready to take my hand

And guide me through

This unknown place

This dark hollow of unknown feelings

Just having you here with me

Makes me know it will all be alright

Holding your hand

Makes me feel safe

You give me the courage I need

To move forward

To walk along this unknown path

Because I am no longer alone

I have you by my side

To keep me warm at night

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges