Blade of Grass

2

July 1, 2008 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


I enjoy the breeze

Of a summer day

The warm sun on my back

The rain falls

Giving me hope

That another day

I will grow

Bending and moving

Wishing for the day

The day I become free

Free of the knives

That cut me down

The blades scare me

They cut down my friends

To nothingness

For the grass is not always

Greener on the other side

As I say my goodbyes

Because the knives are coming

To cut me down to size

As they get closer

I try to scream

But for the only true thing is

I am just a blade of grass

And I will soon grow up again

2 thoughts on “Blade of Grass

  1. […] Most Underrated: Blades of Grass Posted July 1, […]

  2. orples says:

    I am just a blade of grass

    And I will soon grow up again

    **********
    We should all be so persistent.

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 400 other followers

Archives

Badges