The War Inside my Head

Leave a comment

April 27, 2008 by The Perfectly Imperfect One


Inside my head I scream the words I long to say

Inside my head I fight against those words

How do you tell someone you care

How do you tell someone all you can think of is them

Inside my head is a war

Inside my head are thoughts

The war inside my head is killing me

Back and forth inside my head

All I can think is what do I say

All I can think is how do I do it?

I have the whole world in front of me

And all I can think of is what do I do

What do I do

Do I continue on this path

Do I let it go

Do I see what will happen

Do I see what the future will bring

These are just some thoughts inside my head

The blinders I wear only hinder my future

Rose colored glasses

Seeing only the good

Hiding from the bad

These things I know

Yet I don’t care

I cherish the good times

I cherish the rose colored glasses

I ignore the truth

Or what I think to be the truth

I hide from the truth

Because I am afraid

Cold and alone

Afraid of what will happen

The war inside my head is tearing me apart

The war inside my head is bursting my heart

My heart is falling to pieces

Something has to change

Something has to happen

How can I make things better

I have to think of me

At least for just a moment

But how do I stop thinking

How do I stop the war inside my head

Thoughts, Feelings, Antics...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other followers

Archives

Badges